travelswiss.info
GUIDES DE TOURISME DE LA SUISSE

GENÈVE | MONTREUX | ZÜRICH | LUCERNE | LAUSANNE | PRABORGNE | LUGANO | ST MORITZ | GRINDELWALD | DAVOS | SCUOL | BERNE
LAUSANNE

Région de Lac Léman
 Ville de Genève
 Lausanne
 Montreux
 Châtteau de Chillon
 Croisière sur le Lac Léman
Canton du Valais
 Praborgne
 Le Cervin
Berne & Oberland Bernois
 Ville de Berne
 Grindelwald
 Lac de Brienz
 Lauterbrunnen
 
Travel Links

New Page 1  



Si voisin Genève revendique l'accueil du siège social de la United Nations comme l'organisation de Red Cresent, Lausanne se glorifie avec les spiritueux olympiques. Certainement c'est le cas avec le Comité Olympique International (l'IOC) étant siégé ici.

Indépendamment du ce, le centre de la ville est en effet beau. Placé sur la ligne de rivage de Lac Léman, la ville elle-même est à gradins dans quelques niveaux de pente de colline, fournissant des vistas glorieux le long de la manière.

Néanmoins, je n'ai pas trouvé l'heure d'oser plus loin vers le haut dans les parties plus anciennes de la ville. J'ai constaté que bord de mer de Lausanne-Ouchy est tout à fait enchanteur, avec de beaux chemins le long du Quai d'Ouchy et du Quai d'Belgique, et vue superbe de lac à Place du Port

Un court marche m'a loin apporté au composé Le Parc Olympique qui accueille le Musée Olympique. Si vous êtes dans l'histoire derrière le mouvement olympique, c'est l'endroit pour vous. Je l'ai trouvé sec avec trop de histoires olympiques d'antérieurement à mon aimer. En dehors du musée est une voûte unique dans la forme de l'humain abdominale qui symbolise l'athlétisme dans l'esprit vrai des jeux olympiques.

Il y a une fontaine intéressante par bord de front de mer d'Ouchy, avec un espace grand ouvert pour flâner sous l'hiver chaud survivent à. Le long de la fontaine aménagée en parc sont également certains bâtiments structuralement merveilleux tels que la lac et le Château d'Ouchy et Hôtel au Lac.


 

Accueil | Liens

travelswiss.info
YOUR INDEPENDENT TRAVEL GUIDES TO SWITZERLAND
 

GENEVA | MONTREUX | ZURICH | LUZERN | LAUSANNE | ZERMATT | LUGANO | ST MORITZ | GRINDELWALD | DAVOS | SCUOL | BERN
LAUSANNE-OUCHY

Lake Geneva Region
 City of Geneva
 Lausanne
 Montreux
 Castle of Chillon
 Lake Geneva Cruise
Canton of Valais
 Zermatt
 The Matterhorn
Bern & Bernese Alps
 City of Bern
 Grindelwald
 Brienzersee
 Lauterbrunnen
 
Travel Links

New Page 1  



If the neighbouring Geneva boasts the hosting of the world headquarters of the United Nations and the Red Cross Organisation, Lausanne prides itself with the Olympic spirits. Certainly that is the case with the International Olympic Committee (IOC) being headquartered here.

Apart from that, the city center is indeed beautiful. Located on the shore line of the clear blue Lac Leman, the city itself is tiered into some levels of hill slope, providing glorious vistas along the way.

Nonetheless, I didn’t find the time to venture further uphill into the older parts of the city. I found that the waterfront of Lausanne-Ouchy is quite enchanting, with tree-lined walking paths along Quai d’Ouchy and Quai d’Belgique, cool and crisp Lac Leman’s breeze and beautiful view of the marina at Place du Port.

A short walk away brought me to the compound of Le Parc Olympique (The Olympic Park) which hosts the Musée Olympique (Olympic Museum). If you are into the history behind the Olympic movement, this is the place for you. I did find it a little dry with too much Olympic trivia of yesteryears to my liking. Outside the museum is a unique arch in the shape of human abdominal which symbolizes athleticism in the true spirit of the Olympic Games.

There is a nice fountain by the Ouchy waterfront, along with a wide open space for strolling under the warm winter weather. Along the landscaped fountain also are some architecturally wonderful buildings such as the Hotel Au Lac and Château d’Ouchy.


 

Home | Links