travelswiss.info
GUIDES DE TOURISME DE LA SUISSE

GENÈVE | MONTREUX | ZÜRICH | LUCERNE | LAUSANNE | PRABORGNE | LUGANO | ST MORITZ | GRINDELWALD | DAVOS | SCUOL | BERNE
LUCERNE

Nord Central
 Zürich
 Lucerne
 Stein-am-Rhein
Berne & Oberland Bernois
 Ville de Berne
 Grindelwald
 Lac de Brienz
 Lauterbrunnen
Kanton von Graubünden
 Davos
 St Moritz
 Scuol
 Klosters
 Parc National Suisse
 
Travel Links
display stands
espresso machines
http://www.bedstore.co.uk/
New Page 1  


Tandis qu'une vue aérienne de Lucerne semble suggérer une urbanisation informe aux collines du bâti Rigi et monter Pilatus, les attractions historiques principales de Lucerne sont concentrées au centre de ville. En fait, il est possible de visiter beaucoup d'attractions de la ville dans une visite de demi-journée à pied.

La borne limite la plus en avant de la ville sans aucun doute va au Kapellbrücke (pont de chapelle), qui est un court marche loin de la gare. Le pont en bois lui-même semble manquer de n'importe quelle importance historique, mais une fois supplémentaire le 18-ème siècle Peterskapelle  (église de Saint Peter) et le 13-ème siècle Wasserturm (tour de l'eau) dans l'image, l'endroit devient l'une des taches les plus photographiées en Suisse.

Ces trois attractions principales sont situées bien sur l'une ou l'autre banques de fleuve de Reuss. Peterskapellea été construit réellement au-dessus du bâtiment original qui a remonté à 1178. Un enfer de moderne-temps (en 1993) a sévèrement endommagé le Kapellbrücke, mais des choses ont été avec goût reconstituées. Le pont a été à l'origine construit en 1333 pour croiser diagonalement au point le plus étroit entre le fleuve de Reuss et le Lac Lucerne comme partie de la fortification de la ville médiévale.

Une promenade courte de Peterskapelle sur Rathausquai à Furrengasse vous apportera au musée de Picasso, un défini devoir-visitent pour des amoureux d'art.


 

Accueil | Liens

travelswiss.info
YOUR INDEPENDENT TRAVEL GUIDES TO SWITZERLAND
 

GENEVA | MONTREUX | ZURICH | LUZERN | LAUSANNE | ZERMATT | LUGANO | ST MORITZ | GRINDELWALD | DAVOS | SCUOL | BERN
LUZERN

North & Central
 Zürich
 Luzern
 Stein-am-Rhein
Bern & Bernese Alps
 City of Bern
 Grindelwald
 Brienzersee
 Lauterbrunnen
Upper & Lower Engadin
 Davos
 St Moritz
 Scuol
 Klosters
 Swiss National Park
 
Travel Links

New Page 1  


While an aerial view of Luzern (or Lucerne in English and French) seems to suggest a sprawling urbanization to the foothills of Mount Rigi and Mount Pilatus, the major historical attractions of Luzern are concentrated in the town center. In fact, it is possible to visit the town’s many attractions within a half-day visit on foot.

The town’s most prominent landmark without a doubt goes to the Kapellbrücke (Chapel Bridge), which is a short walk away from the train station. The wooden bridge itself seems lacking of any historical significance, but when added the 18th century Peterskapelle (St Peter’s Chapel) and the 13th century Wasserturm (Water Tower) into the picture, the location becomes one of the most photographed spots in Switzerland.

These three major attractions are located right on either banks of the Reuss River. The rejuvenated Peterskapelle was actually built over the original building which dated back to 1178. A modern-time inferno in 1993 had severely damaged the Kapellbrücke, but things have been tastefully restored. The bridge was originally built in 1333 to cross diagonally at the narrowest point between Reuss River and Lake Luzern as a part of the medieval town’s fortification.

A short walk from Peterskapelle on Rathausquai to Furrengasse will bring you to the famous Picasso Museum, a definite must-visit for art lovers.


 

Home | Links