travelswiss.info
GUIDES DE TOURISME DE LA SUISSE

GENÈVE | MONTREUX | ZÜRICH | LUCERNE | LAUSANNE | PRABORGNE | LUGANO | ST MORITZ | GRINDELWALD | DAVOS | SCUOL | BERNE
STEIN-AM-RHEIN

Nord Central
 Zürich
 Lucerne
 Stein-am-Rhein
Berne & Oberland Bernois
 Ville de Berne
 Grindelwald
 Lac de Brienz
 Lauterbrunnen
Kanton von Graubünden
 Davos
 St Moritz
 Scuol
 Klosters
 Parc National Suisse
 
Travel Links
saffron spices
New Page 1  


Il est temps de laisser Klosters. J'ai pris le train allant vers le nord à Landquart et ai changé pour un autre train en Sargans. Le dernier est joli beaucoup la dernière ville de frontière avant d'entrer dans la ville de Vaduz dans le pays de la Liechtenstein.

De Vaduz, j'ai pris un autobus 10-minute à Buchs et me suis puis embarqué sur le train le long du lac Constance, une grande eau superficielle partagée par la Suisse et l'Allemagne. La vue de lac était assez due soumis à la brume. J'ai débarqué à Stein-am-Rhein, qui est une belle ville au bord occidental de lac.

Après quelques jours d'apprécier les villages alpestres exceptionnels dans Grindelwald, Scuol ou Praborgne, un voyage à Stein-am-Rhein régénère légèrement. Je ne pourrais pas aider mais noter que la ville Allemand-est tout d'abord inspirée, jugeant de l'architecture médiévale bien-préservée et le siècles  frescoes qui ornent la majorité des bâtiments.

Le centre de ville est assez petit pour être couvert en quelques heures. Les chemins en pierre paveren cailloutis autour de la ville sont voiture-libres, par conséquent la marche est la meilleure manière de voir la ville. Il y a un certain nombre de sorties dans la piazza principale et la ville a semblé être remplie de foules appréciant l'été doux survivent à.

J'ai obtenu sur un bateau de croisière le long du fleuve du Rhein de Stein-am-Rhein. Comme d'habitude, le tour de bateau est gratuit pour les supports suisses de passage de rail. Le voyage m'a fourni plus d'perspicacité de plus de villes Allemand-influencées le long du fleuve tel que Diessenhofen, Büsigen et Schaffhausen.


 

Accueil | Liens

travelswiss.info
YOUR INDEPENDENT TRAVEL GUIDES TO SWITZERLAND
 

GENEVA | MONTREUX | ZURICH | LUZERN | LAUSANNE | ZERMATT | LUGANO | ST MORITZ | GRINDELWALD | DAVOS | SCUOL | BERN
STEIN-AM-RHEIN

North & Central
 Zürich
 Luzern
 Stein-am-Rhein
Bern & Bernese Alps
 City of Bern
 Grindelwald
 Brienzersee
 Lauterbrunnen
Upper & Lower Engadin
 Davos
 St Moritz
 Scuol
 Klosters
 Swiss National Park
 
Travel Links

New Page 1  


It’s time to leave Klosters. I took the northbound train to Landquart and changed for another train to Sargans. The latter is pretty much the last frontier town before entering into the city of Vaduz in the country of Liechtenstein. I did take a bus into Vaduz (don’t worry, no passport required) and did some sightseeing there, but I would refrain to write much about it because this website is dedicated for my Swiss travels.

From Vaduz, I took a 10-minute bus to Buchs and then embarked on the train along the expansive Lake Constance, a large body of water shared between Switzerland and Germany. The lake view was fairly subdued due to the mist. I disembarked at Stein-am-Rhein, which is a beautiful town at the western lake edge on the mouth of Rhein river.

After a few days of enjoying outstanding Alpine villages in Grindelwald, Scuol or Zermatt, a trip to Stein-am-Rhein is somewhat refreshing. I could not help but notice that the town is very much German-inspired, judging from the well-preserved medieval architecture and unique century-themed frescoes which adorn the majority of the buildings.

The town center is small enough to be covered in a few hours. There is a statue of a local soldier on the town’s main square. The cobbled stone paths around the town are car-free, hence walking is the best way to see the town. There are a number of al fresco outlets in the main square and the town seemed to be filled with crowds enjoying the mild summer weather.

I embarked on a river cruise along the Rhein river from Stein-am-Rhein. As usual, the boat ride is free of charge for Swiss Rail Pass holders. The journey provided me with more insight of more German-influenced towns along the river such as Diessenhofen, Büsigen and Schaffhausen.


 

Home | Links