travelswiss.info
GUIDES DE TOURISME DE LA SUISSE

GENÈVE | MONTREUX | ZÜRICH | LUCERNE | LAUSANNE | PRABORGNE | LUGANO | ST MORITZ | GRINDELWALD | DAVOS | SCUOL | BERNE
ZURICH

Nord Central
 Zürich
 Lucerne
 Stein-am-Rhein
Berne & Oberland Bernois
 Ville de Berne
 Grindelwald
 Lac de Brienz
 Lauterbrunnen
Kanton von Graubünden
 Davos
 St Moritz
 Scuol
 Klosters
 Parc National Suisse
 
Travel Links

New Page 1  


Arrivant à Zurich, j'ai dû venir aux limites avec son langage figuré superlatif. Après tout, c'est la plus grande ville en Suisse. Juste comme la plupart des villes et villes en Suisse, Zurich se niche sur un bord du beau Lac du Zürich. La section où le fleuve de Limmat de la ville rencontre le lac a la plupart de nombre d'attractions.

La borne limite la plus photographiée de Zurich est certainement le Grossmünster. Ses tours jumelles caractéristiques ont une histoire estimée quand elle vient à la réforme Suisse-Allemande et dominent facilement l'horizon de la ville.

Le centre-ville a semblé se activer avec des foules - la plupart d'entre elles a été habillée aux neuf quand il vient au bureau ou tenue de détente. Aucune merveille la ville n'est doublée le capital de mode de la Suisse. Sur les rues, les lignes de tram sont partout, fournissant un mode efficace de transport pour les habitants de ville.

Alors il y a de Bahnhofstrasse près la gare de principale (Hauptbahnhof). La rue est réputée être la plus grande et la plus animée en Europe. Comme genre avide et d'au loin-le-battre-voie de voyageur, j'ai essayé d'éviter loin de ce secteur. Néanmoins, le Hauptbahnhof lui-même est un architectural s'émerveillent. Le bâtiment principal lui-même a été inauguré en 1871 et a été depuis remettre à neuf


 

Accueil | Liens

travelswiss.info
YOUR INDEPENDENT TRAVEL GUIDES TO SWITZERLAND
 

GENEVA | MONTREUX | ZURICH | LUZERN | LAUSANNE | ZERMATT | LUGANO | ST MORITZ | GRINDELWALD | DAVOS | SCUOL | BERN
ZURICH

North & Central
 Zürich
 Luzern
 Stein-am-Rhein
Bern & Bernese Alps
 City of Bern
 Grindelwald
 Brienzersee
 Lauterbrunnen
Upper & Lower Engadin
 Davos
 St Moritz
 Scuol
 Klosters
 Swiss National Park
 
Travel Links

New Page 1  


Arriving in Zürich, I had to come to terms with its superlative imagery. After all, this is the biggest city in Switzerland. Just like most cities and towns in Switzerland, Zürich nestles on the edge of the beautiful Zürichsee (or Lake Zürich). The section where the city’s Limmat River meets the lake has the most number of attractions.

The most photographed landmark of Zürich is definitely the Grossmünster. Its characteristic twin towers have an esteemed history when it comes to Swiss-German Reformation and easily dominate the skyline of the city.
 
The city center seemed to be bustling with crowds – most of them were dressed to the nine when it comes to office or casual wears. No wonder the city is dubbed the fashion capital of Switzerland. On the streets, the city tram lines are everywhere, providing an efficient mode of transportation for its dwellers.

Then there is Bahnhofstrasse near the main train station (Hauptbahnhof). The street is reputed to be the largest and the liveliest in Europe. As an avid and off-the-beaten-track kind of traveler, I tried to shun away from this area. Nonetheless, the Hauptbahnhof itself is an architectural marvel. The main building itself was inaugurated in 1871 and has since been extended and rejuvenated.


 

Home | Links